When Is Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Multiplayer and Zombies Coming Out? Date and Time Revealed Ahead of the Global Launch

Published 11/09/2023, 8:21 AM EST

Follow Us

via Imago

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 is set to make its global debut this week. Following a long wait after the conclusion of a successful beta phase, fans will eventually get to enjoy it. However, before jumping into action, players need to be prepared for the launch itself. Depending on which region you’re in, you will want to keep an eye on the time when the game releases.

America’s Favorite Video Today

Thankfully, players need not worry too much about the release schedule. The makers have already revealed all the necessary details required Modern Warfare 3 is going to unleash a lot of exciting content from its Multiplayer as well as an open-world Zombie mode. So mark your calendars and set your alarms to stay on top of the release.

Here’s when Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Multiplayer content is releasing worldwide

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

The devs had already rolled out the Campaign last week as part of the early access period. It was for those who had preordered the game in advance. This week, players will not only get to experience the story mode but also Multiplayer and Zombies too.

via Imago

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 players will be able to jump into it on November 9 at 9 PM PT. But this schedule is for the United States. For other regions, there’s a list mentioned below showcasing the release time for the rest of the time zones.

Trending

Get instantly notified of the hottest stories via Google! Click on Follow Us and Tap the Blue Star.

Follow Us

Modern Warfare 3 Multiplayer and Zombies release date and time:

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

  • Mountain Time (MT): November 9, 10 pm
  • Central Time (CT): November 9, 11 pm
  • Eastern Time (ET): November 10, 12 am
  • Brasília Time (BRT): November 10, 1 am
  • Greenwich Mean Time (GMT): November 10, 4 am
  • Central European Time (CET): November 10, 5 am
  • Eastern European Time (EET): November 10, 6 am
  • Moscow Standard Time (MSK): November 10, 7 am
  • Indian Standard Time (IST): November 10, 9:30 am
  • China Standard Time (CST): November 10, 12 pm
  • Japan Standard Time (JST): November 10, 1 pm
  • Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST): November 10, 2 pm
  • New Zealand Standard Time (NZST): November 10, 4 pm
That’s pretty much everything players need to know regarding the launch schedule.
Speaking more about the game itself, it will be mostly a nostalgic ride for hardcore fans. MW3 will bring back many iconic maps for its Multiplayer setup. To be precise, a total of 16 remastered maps are coming from 2009’s Modern Warfare 2.

Players will be able to revisit numerous areas that became famous more than a decade ago. To name a few, there will be Rust, Derail, Afghan, Karachi, Scrapyard, Highrise, Favela, and Estate among others.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

And of course, there’s the Zombie mode as well, based on a PvE format. One can call it an extended version of Warzone DMZ as it will also require the players to infiltrate an open-world map. Eventually, they will need to finish certain objectives and extract out successfully.

Watch This Story: Which Is the Best Selling Call of Duty of All Time? A Trusted Insider Has Now Revealed the Answer

SHARE THIS ARTICLE :

ADVERTISEMENT

Written by:

Mintu Tomar

2,763Articles

One take at a time

Mintu Tomar is a senior eSports writer at EssentiallySports, whose passion for video games is unmatched. Having written well over 2000 articles, Mintu is a die-hard fan of Call of Duty. A journalism postgraduate, his extensive knowledge of the industry and insightful commentary have earned him the respect of many prominent figures, including actors, and podcast hosts.
Show More>

Edited by:

Rohan Karnad

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

EDITORS' PICK

America’s Favorite Video Today