Now Reading
IPL 2018 Final: Chennai Super Kings Win their 3rd Title as Twitter Reacts

IPL 2018 Final: Chennai Super Kings Win their 3rd Title as Twitter Reacts

Chennai Super Kings

The Chennai Super Kings downed a spirited attack from the Sunrisers Hyderabad to clinch the 2018 Indian Premier League title. Shane Watson was CSK’s hero of the day as he reached a brilliant century. The Australian smashed 117 runs and was unbeaten in the IPL 2018 Final.

The Sunrisers lost the toss and were put in to bat by CSK. Shreevats Goswami was the first man down with 5 runs on the board. Shikhar Dhawan lasted a bit longer but eventually perished for 26 runs.

Then, skipper Kane Williamson joined the party and struck a well-deserved 47 runs. Shakib Al Hasan added another 23 runs before Yusuf Pathan went on a rampage, scoring 45. Deepak Hooda was dismissed for just 3 runs before the final wicket of Carlos Brathwaite stumbled for 21.

When CSK came out to chase, Watson’s partner Faf Du Plessis could only muster 10 runs before faltering. Suresh Raina struck another 32 runs and Ambati Rayudu stuck around with Watson and got the job done with his 16 runs.

Among the bowlers, Deepak Chahar was the only man deprived of a wicket. But he more than made up for it with an economy of 6.25 from 4 overs. For the Sunrisers, Carlos Brathwaite and Sandeep Sharma were the only ones to pick up wickets.

SRH’s star bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar was once again the most economical player with an average of 4.25. Afghanistan’s Rashid Khan was the next best with a figure of 6.00

After a long couple of weeks of gruelling cricket action, the Chennai Super Kings emerged triumphant. Here is how social media reacted to the IPL 2018 final and the Chennai Super Kings win.


Pages: 1 2 3
Scroll To Top