IPL Playoffs 2019: Results, Final Team Standings, and Fixtures

May 6, 2019 1:08 am

IPL 2019 has entered its last week. Mumbai Indians defeated KKR in the last match of the league stage of IPL 2019. Sunrisers Hyderabad qualified for the IPL playoffs 2019 following KKR’s defeat against MI.

The top four teams on the IPL 2019 points table – Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals and Sunrisers Hyderabad – have made it to the IPL playoffs 2019. After a break on Monday following the breathtaking league stages of IPL 2019, the action resumes on Tuesday. The Qualifier 1 is scheduled on May 7 and will be played at the Chinnaswamy Stadium, Chennai.

IPL Playoffs 2019 – Qualifier 1

Top positioned Mumbai Indians will face the host Chennai Super Kings in the first game of IPL playoffs 2019. The winner of the match will directly fix a place in the IPL 2019 finals. While the losing team will get another chance to play the qualifier 2 against the winner of the eliminator.

The two teams will meet each other for the 8th time at the playoffs stage of the IPL. MI leads the head-to-head with 4 wins compared to 3 wins by CSK. MS Dhoni-led franchise would hope to equalise their head-to-head against MI. While MI will try to defeat the defending champions and reach the finals.

IPL Playoffs 2019 – Eliminator

Shreya Iyer-led Delhi Capitals slipped to the third position as MI defeated KKR. DC has a low NRR than CSK and MI. Delhi Capitals will face the fourth positioned Sunrisers Hyderabad in the eliminator. The second match of the IPL playoffs 2019 is scheduled on May 8 in Vishakhapatnam. The winner of the match will reach the qualifier 2 and will play the losing team of the qualifier 1. The winner of the qualifier 2 of the IPL playoffs 2019 will book a place in the finals. The IPL 2019 journey will end of the losing team of this game.

The two teams will battle it out in what will be the first knockout match of the IPL playoffs 2019. DC has reached the playoffs stage of the IPL after 7 years. They last played the playoffs stage in 2012. DC has never won an IPL title. While SRH conquered their only IPL title in the 2016 edition.

IPL Playoffs 2019 – Qualifier 2

The losing team between MI and CSK and the winning team between DC and SRH will play the qualifier 2 to book a place in the finals. The qualifier 2 will be played on May 10 in Vishakhapatnam.

IPL Playoffs 2019 – Finals

The winner of the qualifier 1 will face the winner of the qualifier 2 in the finals of IPL 2019. The finals of the IPL 2019 would be played in Hyderabad on May 12.

Disqus Comments Loading...