UFC 265: Derrick Lewis vs Ciryl Gane: Start Time and Where to Watch in 10 Different Countries Including US, UK, and Canada

Published 08/05/2021, 10:24 AM EDT


UFC 265 will be one of the most exciting events as fans will witness the coronation of a new UFC interim heavyweight champion between Derrick Lewis and Ciryl Gane. The winner of this bout will eventually get a UFC heavyweight title shot.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

‘The Black Beast’ is coming off a spectacular TKO victory over Curtis Blaydes at UFC Fight Night: Blaydes vs. Lewis. Including this victory, Lewis is now on a four-fight win streak. Meanwhile, ‘Bon Gamin’ is undefeated (9-0) and is stepping inside the octagon after a magnificent unanimous decision victory over Alexander Volkov at UFC Fight Night: Gane vs. Volkov.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Both fighters will aim to extend their unbeaten runs and secure a fight against the current UFC heavyweight champion Francis Ngannou.

The UFC 265 fight card also has several other exciting match-ups. A bantamweight clash between Jose Aldo and Pedro Munhoz will serve as the co-main event. Michael Chiesa and Vicente Luque will clash in a thrilling welterweight bout.

DIVE DEEPER

‘It F*cking Ruined My Whole Trip’- Dana White Reveals He Once Lost a $1 Million Bet on a Boxing Match

about 2 months ago

UFC 265: Derrick Lewis vs. Ciryl Gane time in the US, Canada, and the UK

The pay-per-view event will take place at the Toyota Center in Houston, Texas, USA on Saturday, August 7, 2021. For fans in the USA and Canada, UFC 265 will begin at 6 pm ET / 3 pm PT as the early prelims start. Meanwhile, the prelims will begin at 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT and the main card will begin somewhere around 10 pm ET / 7 pm PT.

For fans in the UK, the preliminary card will begin at 1 am BST on Sunday, August 8, 2021. UK viewers can expect the main card to begin around 3 am BST.

Watch This Story: Derrick Lewis’ Intense Training Routine for the UFC Interim Heavyweight Title Fight Against Ciryl Gane at UFC 265

Date and timings for viewers around the globe

France: Main card will start at 4 am CEST on Sunday, August 8, 2021.

Brazil: Main card will start at 11 pm Brasilia Standard Time on Saturday, August 7, 2021.

India: Main card will start at 7:30 am IST on Sunday, August 8, 2021.

United Arab Emirates: Main card will start at 6 am UAE time on Sunday, August 8, 2021.

Australia: Main card will start at 12 pm AEST on Sunday, August 8, 2021.

Germany: Main card will start at 4 am CEST on Sunday, August 8, 2021.

New Zealand: Main card will star at 2 pm NZST on Sunday, August 8, 2021.

Where to watch the event live in your region?

In the USA and Canada, viewers can watch the event live on the ESPN TV channel and ESPN+. The ESPN + subscription will cost $5.99 per month, and an annual subscription will cost $59.99. Canadian viewers can also watch the preliminary card on TSN.

UK viewers can watch UFC 265 live on BT Sport 1 TV channel and BT Sport’s website and app for subscribers. New subscribers will have to pay £25 a month to get access to UFC events.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

UFC 265 will air in India on Sony Ten 1/2 (English) and Sony Ten 3 (Hindi). Indian viewers can also watch the event live on the Sony LIV app or website with a premium subscription.

Viewers around the globe can watch the event live on the UFC Fight Pass website. The monthly subscription for the UFC Fight Pass is $9.99, and the annual subscription is $95.99.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

From where will you be watching UFC 265?

DIVE DEEPER

‘It’s a Lot of Pressure’ – Derrick Lewis Says He Doesn’t Want to Fight Francis Ngannou in His Hometown

about 2 months ago

SHARE THIS ARTICLE :

ADVERTISEMENT

Arman Khan

146 articles

Arman Khan is a UFC author for EssentiallySports. He began following combat sports when Floyd Mayweather and Conor McGregor competed in 'The Money Fight' in 2017. 'The Notorious' attracted Arman to the UFC and he became an ardent fan of professional fighting as he could draw parallels with the action from his combat sports experience and break down techniques such as striking and striking defense lucidly for the casual fans.

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT