When Does Update 2.0 of Animal Crossing: New Horizons Release Across the World?

Published 11/03/2021, 9:00 AM EDT


Following months of despair, Animal Crossing: New Horizons finally have something to cheer about this week. After waiting a long time for a substantial update, the game will receive its biggest patch with Update 2.0. The developers had first teased about it during the Nintendo Direct in September. But, it was the Animal Crossing Direct last month, which confirmed its arrival.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Fans already have an idea about what they will receive with this update. The developers have shown some of the features, villagers, items and locations that will arrive in Update 2.0. However, fans still have a confusion regarding the proper release time of this long-awaited update. So, when will Update 2.0 of Animal Crossing: New Horizons drop?

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

When will Update 2.0 of Animal Crossing: New Horizons arrive?

During the Animal Crossing Direct last month, the developers revealed that Update 2.0 will drop on November 5. However, it might arrive a day early for some players depending on the location because of how time-zones work. It will arrive sharply on November 5 at 1 AM GMT. This means that it will drop at 10 AM in Japan and 12 PM in Australia.

However, because of time-zones, North American users will receive the update for the popular Nintendo title on November 4. It will release at 6 PM PT/ 8 PM CT/ 9 PM ET. So, most Northern American players can even play this game before it’s even dinner time, and try all the new content till they eventually sleep. But, what’s so exciting about this update?

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

What to expect from Update 2.0?

The 2.0 Update includes the game’s first major paid DLC in the Happy Home Paradise. Along with that, the franchise sees the return of long-awaited villagers like Brewster and his cafe in The Roost. Animal Crossing: New Horizons will also see fresh changes to Harv’s Island along with Kapp’n and his boat rides. Furthermore, there’s also new Reactions, Cooking DIY recipes and many more.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

In the end, Update 2.0 will add a lot to the celebrated Nintendo game after a period of no major additions. While this will be the game’s last major update, it seems like the developers have created one hell of a patch to go out with a bang.

WATCH THIS STORY: Top-Selling PlayStation, Xbox, and Nintendo Consoles of All Time

SHARE THIS ARTICLE :

ADVERTISEMENT

Rupesh Nair

1028 articles

Rupesh is an eSports author at EssentiallySports. Currently a student at Mumbai University, he has been involved with eSports since his childhood. Having played titles like Fallout 4, Minecraft, FIFA, Portal 2 and Halo 4 extensively, Rupesh has a deep understanding of the sport.

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT