Share this article

ICC World Test Championship 2019-21: Live Points Table


What Americans are reading

The first cycle of the ICC World Test Championship got underway with the Ashes 2019. Each of the top 9 Test playing nations will play six bilateral series- three home and three away (see full schedule). The teams can earn a maximum of 120 points from a series (see full points distribution system).

Points Table:

1. ?India77000360
2.? Australia74201176
3. New Zealand2110060
4.? Sri Lanka2110060
5.? England5220156
6.? West Indies202000
7.? Pakistan202000
8.? Bangladesh202000
9.? South Africa303000

M- Matches played; W- Matches won; L- Matches lost; T- Matches tied; D- Matches drawn; P- Points
(The points table is updated until the second test match between Australia and Pakistan)

The cycle ends in 2021, after each of the teams complete their six series. The top two teams then, would contest in a one-off finals at Lord?s to be crowned as the World Test Champion.

Also read: New rules & playing conditions that would take effect in the ICC World Test Championship 2019-21.