F1 70th Anniversary Grand Prix: Where Can I Watch It and What Time Is It?

Published 08/09/2020, 6:50 AM EDT


F1 will be celebrating their 70th year of remarkable history in the sporting world. The occasion will be held at the Silverstone circuit, which hosted the very first F1 championship race in 1950. It will be known as the Emirates Formula One 70th Anniversary Grand Prix 2020, officially.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

The qualifying session took place on August 8 2020. The Silver Arrows grabbed their fifth consecutive 1-2 place on the grid in their home soil. They have won all the races in the 2020 season so far. A spectacular qualifying session by Nico Hulkenberg has given him the 3rd spot in the starting grid.

The Prancing Horses continued their struggling weekend and have managed to occupy 7th and 13th place on the grid for the main race.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

When and how to watch the F1 70th anniversary GP? Full streaming guide

The race will take place in the Motorsport Valley, 125 northwest of London at the Silverstone circuit. The race timing remains unchanged as the earlier races of the 2020 season.

When to watch the F1 70th Anniversary Grand Prix?

Date: August 9th’2020.

Starting Time: 2:10 PM (BST-Local Time), 9:10 AM (ET), 11:10 PM (AEST), & 6:40 PM (IST)

How to watch the F1 70th Anniversary Grand Prix?

United Kingdom: The race will be broadcasted on the Sky Sports F1 in the UK. It won’t be telecasted on Channel 4 as their rights were limited only to the British GP.

United States of America: ESPN will be the official broadcaster for the race in the USA.

Australia: The Aussies can enjoy the live coverage of the race through Fox Sports 506 channel.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

India: Like always, Indians will be enjoying the race on their number one sports broadcasting channel, Star Sports Select 2 & Star Sports Select HD 2 as well.

Where can you watch the race elsewhere? 

Apart from all these television channels, you can stream the live coverage of the race by subscribing through the official F1 TV portal. Indian viewers can also enjoy by purchasing a package on their OTT platform, Hotstar.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

The remarkable and historic race will be a bliss to watch after such a dramatic qualifying session on Saturday. Therefore, we hope the best and a safe race for every driver on the paddock.

Source: Motorsport.com

SHARE THIS ARTICLE :

ADVERTISEMENT

Dipanshu Sharma

31 articles

A huge Formula One enthusiast and Sebastian Vettel as all time best driver. Chelsea fc fan and a Sports Business post graduate with a vision of growing F1 in India.

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT