F1 Brazil GP 2023 Schedule – When and Where to Watch the Race at Interlagos, São Paulo?

Published 10/30/2023, 12:08 PM EDT

Follow Us

via Reuters

After an exhilarating Grand Prix in Mexico, F1 looks forward to the last race of the triple header. Yes, we’re talking about the Brazilian GP that will take place from the 3rd of November to the 5th of November. The race will be held at Autódromo José Carlos Pace, widely known as Autódromo de Interlagos. Interlagos has a history of producing great races and was once the season finale of the F1 championship. While it has lost the throne of the final race, it still remains one of the most loved and unpredictable races of the year. 

America’s Favorite Video Today

The word Interlagos means between two lakes as the region is between two artificial lakes. Hence the weather system of the region itself is quite unpredictable with the chances of rain showers being high. As a result, the races are always a spectacle for the fans while a strategic pain for the teams. Many stories will unfold in Sao Paulo this weekend, including Lewis Hamilton and Mercedes’ true pace, the battle for P2 in the Constructors between Ferrari, and if anyone will be able to stop the rampant Max Verstappen including the resurgent McLaren boys Lando Norris and Oscar Piastri. Let’s see when you’ll be able to catch up with all the action. 

2023 Brazilian GP schedule: 3rd to 5th November

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

As the 2023 F1 season edges toward the end, the 3rd last race of the season i.e. the Brazilian GP makes way. The Grand Prix weekend will start on the 3rd of November with Practice and Qualifying. The 4th of November will be dedicated to the Sprint Shootout and the Sprint Race. The 5th of November will bring the bull of the action with the Main race. 

Brazilian Grand Prix Practice – Friday, 3rd November 

São Paulo, Brazil: 11:30 – 12:30 BRT

Trending

Get instantly notified of the hottest F1 stories via Google! Click on Follow Us and Tap the Blue Star.

Follow Us

New York, USA: 10:30 – 11:30 EDT

Los Angeles, USA: 7:30 – 8:30 PDT

London, UK: 15:30 – 16:30 BST

Brazilian Grand Prix Qualifying– Friday, 3rd November 

São Paulo, Brazil: 15:00 – 16:00 BRT

New York, USA: 14:00 – 15:00 EDT

Los Angeles, USA: 11:00 – 12:00 PDT

London, UK: 19:00 – 20:00 BST

via Reuters

Brazilian Grand Prix Sprint Shootout– Saturday, 4th November 

São Paulo, Brazil: 11:00 – 11:44 BRT

New York, USA: 10:00 – 10:44 EDT

Los Angeles, USA: 07:00 – 07:44 PDT

London, UK: 15:00 – 15:44 BST

Brazilian Grand Prix Sprint Race – Saturday, 4th November 

São Paulo, Brazil: 15:30 – 16:30 BRT

New York, USA: 14:30 – 15:30 EDT

Los Angeles, USA: 11:30 – 12:30 PDT

London, UK: 19:30 – 20:30 BST

Brazilian Grand Prix Main Race – Sunday, 5th November

São Paulo, Brazil: 14:00 BRT

New York, USA: 13:00 EDT

Los Angeles, USA: 10:00 PDT

London, UK: 18:00 BST

Now that you know when to watch the race, let us also help you out with where you can catch all the action.

Where to watch all the racing action at the upcoming 2023 Brazilian Grand Prix

São Paulo, Brazil: Bandeirantes, Bandsports

New York, USA: ESPN, ESPN Deportes

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Los Angeles, USA: ESPN, ESPN Deportes

London, UK: Sky Sports, Channel 4

Apart from all these broadcast channels, viewers can also use the F1TV application or website to watch the Brazilian GP at the Autódromo de Interlagos. All the sessions will be live on the platform along with insights as well as the lower Formula sessions as well

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

WATCH THIS STORY | How Fast Can F1 Cars Go? Comparisons With MotoGP, IndyCAR, NASCAR and Formula E

What do you think, can we get another banger of a race in Brazil again? Drop your predictions for the 2023 Brazilian GP below.

SHARE THIS ARTICLE :

ADVERTISEMENT

Written by:

Pranay Bhagi

1,008Articles

One take at a time

Pranay Bhagi is an F1 Content Analyst at EssentiallySports. Having completed his graduation from a premier institute, he has set foot into Sports Journalism with absolute enthusiasm and fervor. Being an ardent fan of F1, he has been following the pinnacle of motorsport for over a decade now.
Show More>

Edited by:

Aishwary Gaonkar

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

EDITORS' PICK

America’s Favorite Video Today