Now Reading
Where to Watch the Japanese Grand Prix 2019 Live

Where to Watch the Japanese Grand Prix 2019 Live

After Scuderia Ferrari bottled it by imposing team orders, Mercedes were right there to pick up the pieces in Russia. Now, Formula One heads to the Japanese Grand Prix 2019. This weekend, the drivers and teams will be heading to the Suzuka circuit, as always, for the race.

The Japanese Grand Prix was first introduces to the Formula One calendar in 1976. However, Suzuka was only used from 1987 onwards, and has remained there, except for the 2007 and 2008 editions of the GP. Ferrari has the better track record, but Mercedes have won there since 2014.

In fact, Lewis Hamilton edges out Sebastian Vettel in terms of most wins, with 5 to 4. However, the German driver will be eager to level the score, with threats from their teammates, and the Red Bull duo on home turf as well.

The Japanese Grand Prix 2019 race weekend begins with Free Practice 1 on Friday 11th October at 10:00 AM local time and 6:30 AM IST. This will he followed by FP2 at 14:00 PM local time and 10:30 AM IST. On Saturday, FP3 kicks off at 12:00 PM local time and 8:30 AM IST, followed by qualifying at 15:00 PM local and 11:30 AM IST. Finally, on Sunday, the race begins at 14:10 PM local time and 10:40 AM IST.

In the United Kingdom, Sky Sports has the exclusive broadcast rights of the Russian Grand Prix 2019. However, rival British network, Channel 4, can show the highlights of the qualifying and the race. In the United States, all sessions, right from practice, can be viewed on ESPN2 and ESPNU.

In India, Practice, Qualifying and the Race will be shown on Star Sports Select 2 and Star Sports Select 2 HD. For the continent of Africa, Supersport will be handling the broadcast of the race.

In Albania, the fans will be using RTSH to watch all the sessions and the race. In Asia and Australia, Fox Sports is the main broadcaster for the Japanese Grand Prix 2019. Austria depends of ORF, Azerbaijan on AZ TV, Belgium will be broadcasting from RTBF.

Brazil has TV Globo, Bulgaria has Nova, Canada has RDS, China depends on CCTV, Cyprus has Cytavision. Croatian viewers can catch the race on Croatia Telekom, while Czech Republic and Slovakian viewers use Sport1, Sport2 and Sport3. Danish fans can watch their hero, Kevin Magnussen on TV3+.

Eurasia depends on Setanta Sports, while Finnish fans can tune in to MTV to watch Kimi Raikkonen and Valtteri Bottas. France will be able to watch the Renault team and Romain Grosjean on TF1 and Canal+. RTL Germany is the official broadcaster for Germany, Austria and Switzerland. ERT shows the race in Greece and M4 in Hungary, Channel 2 sport in Iceland, Eir Sport in Ireland and The Sports Channel in Israel.

Italy has Sky Italia, Japan has Fuji Television Network, Kosovo has Sport Klub, Latin America uses Fox Sports. Channel N24 shows the race in Macedonia, while Mexico has Channel 9 Televisa.

Scroll To Top