Now Reading
Where to Watch the Singapore Grand Prix 2019 Live

Where to Watch the Singapore Grand Prix 2019 Live

The European leg of the Formula One season is finally over and the Singapore Grand Prix 2019 heralds the Asian leg. This weekend, the drivers and teams will be heading to the Marina Bay Street Circuit, as always, for the race.

Singapore has been a regular feature on the Formula One calendar since the inaugural race in 2008. This year, Lewis Hamilton enters the weekend with one hand on the 2019 title, his sixth career championship. However, the Briton will be wary of a threat from his teammate Valtteri Bottas, Red Bull’s Max Verstappen, and a resurgent Ferrari led by Charles LeClerc.

The race weekend begins with Free Practice 1 on Friday 20th September at 16:30 PM local time and 14:00 PM IST. This will he followed by FP2 at 20:30 PM local time and 18:30 PM IST. On Saturday, FP3 kicks off at 18:00 PM local time and 15:30 PM IST, followed by qualifying at 21:00 PM local and 18:30 PM IST. Finally, on Sunday, the race begins at 20:10 PM local time and 18:40 PM IST.

In the United Kingdom, Sky Sports has the exclusive broadcast rights of the Singapore Grand Prix 2019. However, rival British network, Channel 4, can show the highlights of the qualifying and the race. In the United States, all sessions, right from practice, can be viewed on ESPN2 andĀ ESPNU.

In India, Practice, Qualifying and the Race will be shown on Star Sports Select 2 and Star Sports Select 2 HD. For the continent of Africa, Supersport will be handling the broadcast of the race.

In Albania, the fans will be using RTSH to watch all the sessions and the race. In Asia and Australia, Fox Sports is the main broadcaster for the Belgian Grand Prix 2019. Austria depends of ORF, Azerbaijan on AZ TV, Belgium will be broadcasting from RTBF.

Brazil has TV Globo, Bulgaria has Nova, Canada has RDS, China depends on CCTV, Cyprus has Cytavision. Croatian viewers can catch the race on Croatia Telekom, while Czech Republic and Slovakian viewers use Sport1, Sport2 and Sport3. Danish fans can watch their local hero, Kevin Magnussen on TV3+.

Eurasia depends on Setanta Sports, while Finnish fans can tune in to MTV to watch Kimi Raikkonen and Valtteri Bottas. France will be able to watch the Renault team and Romain Grosjean on TF1 and Canal+. RTL Germany is the official broadcaster for Germany, Austria and Switzerland. ERT shows the race in Greece and M4 in Hungary, Channel 2 sport in Iceland, Eir Sport in Ireland and The Sports Channel in Israel.

Italy has Sky Italia, Japan has Fuji Television Network, Kosovo has Sport Klub, Latin America uses Fox Sports. Channel N24 shows the race in Macedonia, while Mexico has Channel 9 Televisa. In Singapore, the fans who cannot watch the race live, can watch on Okto, solely for the Singapore Grand Prix 2019.

Scroll To Top