Emilia Romagna Grand Prix

Emilia Romagna Grand Prix 2020 Winners, Qualifying, Circuits, and Track

The global pandemic situation has caused F1 to make many changes to the season’s calendar. After the weekend at Portimao, F1 will be back on Italian grounds for the third time this year. The Emilia Romagna Grand Prix which was earlier recognized as San Marino Grand Prix will take place after 13 long years.

The circuit went through distinctive modifications after the 1994 event where Ayrton Senna and Roland Ratzenberger lost their lives one after the other in the span of 24 hours. The authorities redesigned the circuit to avoid any such accidents from happening again. After the last race of 2006, the track underwent a few more revisions to host other genres of motorsport.

It was in mid-June after the pandemic situation had sunk the season’s lineup that the news of the two-day weekend at Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari was ultimately aired.

Most Winners

Michael Schumacher German 1994,1999,


2003,2004,       2006

Ayrton Senna Brazilian 1988, 1989,


Alain Prost French 1984, 1986,


Nigel Mansell British 1987, 1992
Damon Hill British 1995, 1996

Past Constructors Winners

Ferrari 1982, 1983,

1999, 2000,

2002, 2003,

2004, 2006

Williams 1987, 1990,

1992, 1993, 1995, 1996, 1997, 2001

McLaren 1984, 1986, 1988, 1989, 1991, 1998

Emilia-Romagna Grand Prix Circuit Details

The Emilia Romagna Grand Prix was formerly recognized as the San Marino Grand Prix. Since time immemorial, the races have always been hosted at the Internazionale Enzo e Dino Ferrari in Imola, Italy.

Established in 1953, the circuit officially marked the entry of the F1 championship in 1981. The circuit currently measures at 4.909- kilometers with a racing distance of 309. 049- kilometer. The motorists need to wrap 63 laps with 19 turns.

The circuit went through uncountable alterations to achieve the Grade 1 from FIA. After the unfortunate deaths of Roland Ratzenberger in the Villeneuve corners and Ayrton Senna in the Tamburello curve, the circuit added more chicanes to avoid such dreadful accidents.

Where to watch the Emilia-Romagna Grand Prix 2020

In Asia, Australia, and Latin America, the practice sessions, qualifying, and the race will stream on Fox Sports Channel. People from the Indian subcontinent can enjoy the race on STAR Sports. In Africa, SuperSport will broadcast it.

Belgium has RTBF and Telenet for the entire highlights and the streaming of the race. Brazilians can watch it on TV Globo and SporTV while Bulgaria can view it on Nova and Diema Sport.

In Canada, RDS and TSN will broadcast the entire course of the race. For the Czech Republic and Slovakia Sport 1, Sport2, Sport 5 will take charge of the broadcast. China will stream the race on CCTV, Tencent, Guangdong TV, and Shanghai TV.

Denmark will have TV3+, TV3 Sport, and ViaSat while Estonia, Latvia, and Lithuania will have TBC for the broadcast.

Finland will telecast the race on MTV and France will do so on TF1 and Canal+. Germany, Austria, and Switzerland will have RTL Germany take care of the broadcast. Greece will stream it on ERT and Cosmote TV.

Hungary will broadcast the entire weekend on M4. Israel will have the broadcast on The Sports Channel while the Italians can catch the action on Sky Italia and TV8.

Japan will watch it on Fuji Television, Network Inc., and Dazn. TUDN Mexico will telecast the race for Mexico while Montenegro will show it on SportKlub.

The Netherlands will broadcast it on Ziggo, and New Zealand will do so on Spark sport. Eleven Sport will telecast the entire event for Poland and Portugal while Russia can watch it on Match TV.

Spain and Andorra have Movistar while Turkey will stream it on S Sport. The United Kingdom will broadcast the entire event on C4 and Sky Sports, while ESPN will telecast the entire course for the USA.

Emilia-Romagna Grand Prix 2020 Tickets

Tickets are available on the official website of Formula One.

FP1 Saturday,




Local Time




18:30- 19:30

Local Time

RACE Sunday,



17:40- 19:40

Local Time

Emilia-Romagna Grand Prix at a glance

Founded 1953
First Held 1981
Laps 63
Last Race-

Pole Position



Michael Schumacher (1:22.795)

3. J-P. Montoya (+15.868)

2. F. Alonso (+2.096)

1. M. Schumacher (1:31:06.486)

Most Winners Michael Schumacher
Most Constructors Winners Ferrari and Williams
Circuit Details-

Circuit length




Tickets https://tickets.formula1.com/en
TV. Telecast and Live Streaming https://www.formula1.com/en/toolbar/broadcast-information.html