Share this article

French Grand Prix


What Americans are reading

via Imago

French Grand Prix 2021 - Winners, Qualifying, Circuits, and Track

The sound of F1 supercars has reverberated on French soil since time immemorial. It has hosted innumerable races, some with great historic significance.

The weekend races of F1 hop around various circuits of France. The French Grand Prix, prior recognized as Grand Prix de I'ACF, marked its inception point in the 1970s at the Circuit Paul Ricard.

The circuit has hosted various genres of motorsports. It exists amongst the safest circuits in the world that feature as a testing ground, F1 being the major sport.

Under the current global pandemic, the French Grand Prix for the 2020 season did not take place. All F1 teams, as well as the fans, are excited to witness the weekend race in the 2021 season.

The race will take place between 25- 27 June 2021.

Most Winners

Michael SchumacherGerman1994, 1995,

1997, 1998, 2001, 2002, 2004, 2006

Alain ProstFrench1981, 1983, 1988, 1989, 1990, 1993
Louis ChironMonacan1931, 1934, 1937, 1947, 1949
Juan? Manuel FangioArgentine1950, 1951, 1954, 1957
Nigel MansellBritish1986, 1987, 1991, 1992
Jack BrabhamAustralian1960, 1966, 1967
Jackie StewartBritish1969, 1971, 1972
Felice NazzaroItalian1907, 1922
Christian LautenschlagerGerman1908,? 1914
Georges BoillotFrench1912, 1913
Guiseppe CampariItalian1924, 1933
Robert BenoistFrench1925, 1927
William Grover- WilliamsBritish1928, 1929
Jean-Pierre WimilleFrench1936, 1948
Mike HawthornBritish1953, 1958
Dan GurneyAmerican1962, 1964
Jim ClarkBritish1963, 1965
Ronnie PetersonSwedish1973, 1974
Niki LaudaAustrian1975, 1984
Mario AndrettiAmerican1977, 1978
Lewis HamiltonBritish2018, 2019

Most Constructors Winners

Ferrari1952, 1953, 1956, 1958, 1959, 1961, 1968, 1975, 1990, 1997, 1998, 2001, 2002, 2004, 2006, 2007, 2008
Williams1980, 1986, 1987, 1991, 1992, 1993, 1996, 2003
Mercedes1908, 1914, 1935, 1938, 1954, 2018, 2019
Lotus1963, 1965, 1970, 1973, 1974, 1977, 1978
Renault1906, 1979, 1981, 1982, 1983, 2005
Alfa Romeo1924, 1932, 1934, 1948, 1950, 1951
Bugatti1926, 1928, 1929, 1930, 1931, 1936
McLaren1976, 1984, 1988, 1989, 2000
Brabham1964, 1966, 1967, 1985
Fiat1907, 1922
Peugeot1912, 1913
Delage1935, 1927
Maserati1933, 1957
Talbot- Lago1947, 1949
Tyrrell1971, 1972
Benetton1994, 1995

French Grand Prix Circuit Details

The Circuit Paul Ricard, founded in 1969, conducted the debut race in 1971. F1 halted racing in the track from the 1990s and relaunched the circuit in the 2018 F1 calendar.

The track features a highlighted run-off area called the Blue Zone and the Red Zone to enhance the safety of racers. It also comprises the latest version of Tecpro barriers, specially constructed for tire protection of the cockpit.

The circuit measures 3.812 kilometers at present, with nine turns and 53 laps. Sebastian Vettel created the highest race lap record of 1:32.740 in 2019.

Where to watch

In Asia, Australia, and Latin America, the practice sessions, qualifying, and the race will stream on Fox Sports Channel. People from the Indian subcontinent can enjoy the race STAR Sports. In Africa, SuperSport will broadcast it.

Belgium has RTBF and Telenet for the entire highlights and the streaming of the race. Brazilians would need to watch it on TV Globo and SporTV while Bulgaria can view it on Nova and Diema Sport.

RDS and TSN will broadcast the entire course of the race for Canada. However, for the Czech Republic and Slovakia Sport 1, Sport2, Sport 5 will take charge of the broadcast. China will stream the race on CCTV, Tencent, Guangdong TV, and Shanghai TV.

Denmark will have TV3+, TV3 Sport, and ViaSat while Estonia, Latvia, and Lithuania will have TBC for broadcast.

Finland will telecast the race on MTV and France will do so on TF1 and Canal+. Germany, Austria, and Switzerland will have RTL Germany for their people to enjoy the race. Greece will stream it on ERT and Cosmote TV.

Hungary will broadcast the entire weekend on M4. Israel will have the broadcast on The Sports Channel while the Italians will witness it on Sky Italia and TV8.

Japan will watch it on Fuji Television, Network Inc., and Dazn. TUDN Mexico will telecast the race for Mexico while Montenegro will view it on SportKlub.

The Netherlands will broadcast it on Ziggo, New Zealand will do so on Spark sport. Eleven Sport will telecast the entire event for Poland and Portugal.? Russia will watch it on Match TV.

Spain and Andorra have Movistar. Turkey will stream it on S Sport. The United Kingdom will broadcast the entire event on C4 and Sky Sports, while ESPN will telecast the entire course for the USA.


Tickets for the French Grand Prix will be mostly available on the official website of F1.

French Grand Prix at a Glance





Lewis Hamilton (1:28. 319)

3. Charles Leclerc (+18.985)

2. Valtteri Bottas (+18. 056)

1. Lewis Hamilton (1:24:31.198)






MOST WINNERSMichael Schumacher
WHERE TO WATCHCircuit Paul Ricard