US Grand Prix

US Grand Prix – Latest News, Winners, Qualifying, Circuits, Track

The Circuit of the Americas has marked the return of Formula One racing to the United States, with the first race in COTA being held in 2012. Ever since that race in Austin, F1 has held a race in the USA in every season except the current World Championship calendar.

Since then, it has been a regular feature in the Formula One World Championship. However, prior to that, it was held at several venues. The most notable ones were Sebring, Watkins Glen, Phoenix, and Indianapolis, before its new home in Austin, Texas.

Valtteri Bottas won the 2019 US Grand Prix but his victory was overshadowed by Lewis Hamilton clinching his sixth World Championship and 3rd consecutive title with Mercedes (5 overall).

Most Winners

Name Nationality Year
Ayrton Senna Brazil 1990, 1991
Carlos Reutemann Argentina 1974, 1978
James Hunt England 1976, 1977
Jackie Stewart England 1968, 1972
Jim Clark England 1962, 1966, 1967
Graham Hill England 1963, 1964, 1965
Michael Schumacher Germany 2000, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006
Lewis Hamilton England 2007, 2012, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

Past Constructors Winners

Ferrari 1975, 1978, 1979, 2000, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2018
McLaren 1976, 1977, 1989, 1990, 1991, 2001, 2007, 2012
Mercedes 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2019

US Grand Prix Circuit Details 

The Circuit of the Americas is a 5.513-kilometer circuit. It consists of twenty turns with an elevation change of 41 meters. The design draws inspiration from several European Formula One circuits, including Silverstone’s Maggotts-Becketts-Chapel sequence,  Hockenheim’s arena bends, and Istanbul’s Turn Eight.

Where to watch the US Grand Prix 

In India, the practice sessions, qualifying, and the race will be broadcast on the Star Sports network. In Africa, Supersport is in charge of the broadcast while in Asia and Australia, Fox Sports handles the broadcast. Canada has RDS while China telecasts the race on CCTV. France relies on TF1 and Canal+ for their Formula One telecast. Germany, Austria, and Switzerland have RTL Germany to thank. Italians who cannot travel to Monza will be watching on Sky Italia. Spain and Andorra have Movistar, while the United Kingdom has Channel 4 and Sky Sports. The USA also shows the race on ESPN.

US Grand Prix Tickets 

Tickets are mostly available on the official Formula One website.

Session Day Time
FP1 Friday, 1 November 11:00-12:30 Local time
FP2 Friday, 1 November 15:00-16:30 Local time
FP3 Saturday, 2 November 13:00-14:00 Local time
Qualifying Saturday, 2 November 16:00-17:00 Local time
Race Sunday, 3 November 13:10-15:10 Local time
Charles Leclerc hilariously asks Lando Norris to shut up about Ferrari's performance.

WATCH: Charles Leclerc Trolls Russell Over Williams’ Pace, Norris Reminds Him of Ferrari’s Misery

Lando Norris, George Russell, Charles Leclerc, and Alex Albon took a hilarious Twitch Quartet Quiz…

Lewis Hamilton

Brazilian Grand Prix Promoter Rubbishes F1 Claims for Cancelling Sao Paulo Race, Reveals Seeking “Legal Advice” on the Issue

Keeping health and safety in mind, Formula 1 recently announced that it wouldn’t be racing…

Sebastian Vettel

F1 Throwback : When Sebastian Vettel’s F1 Debut Nearly Ended in Tears

Today marks 13 years since Sebastian Vettel made his debut in Formula 1 at the…

Daniel Ricciardo

Daniel Ricciardo Opens up on Punching a Door After a “Miserable” F1 Race

During his final races for Red Bull, reliability issues plagued Daniel Ricciardo to a great…

F1 Throwback: When Kimi Raikkonen Got into a Fight With McLaren’s Team Principal Before the 2005 US Grand Prix

Former McLaren mechanic, Marc Priestley wrote a book in 2017, detailing life in Formula One.…

Lewis Hamilton

F1 Throwback: When Kimi Raikkonen Took a Sly Dig at Lewis Hamilton After His First Win in 5 Years

Kimi Raikkonen rarely engages in any form of conversation. The Iceman prefers staying quiet, doing…

Nigel Mansell

F1 Throwback: When Nigel Mansell Raced so Hard, He Passed Out Before it Got Over

Nigel Mansell had begun the race from the pole position, his first-ever in F1. He…

Owner Confirms Indianapolis Eyeing a Return to F1 Calendar

In November, Roger Penske took over IndyCar and the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. From there, he…

No Racing Action Results in Layoffs at COTA

The Circuit of the Americas (COTA) plays host to a plethora of motor racing events…

Could Formula One Return to Indianapolis After Penske Takeover?

Recently, American businessman and entrepreneur, Roger Penske completed a takeover of the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.…

Charles Leclerc Summarises Ferrari’s Radical Turnaround in One Word

The Scuderia Ferrari team had a nightmarish race at the US Grand Prix 2019 on…

Sebastian Vettel is Out of the 2019 US Grand Prix With a Broken Suspension Under Mysterious Circumstances

It was a disaster for Sebastian Vettel as he was forced to retire from the…

Sebastian Vettel Scolds Interviewer for Asking About Football Instead of F1

Following the qualifying session of the US Grand Prix 2019, Valtteri Bottas was on pole.…

Lewis Hamilton Fu**ed Us All – Verstappen Unhappy With Mercedes F1 Driver

During the US Grand Prix 2019 qualifying session, there was a close call on the…

Nicholas Latifi All But Confirms 2020 Williams F1 Deal

Yet another door could be slamming shut for poor old Nico Hulkenberg, as Williams F1…

Sebastian Vettel Claims to be Smelling Marijuana Everywhere on the Track and Garage at the 2019 US Grand Prix

On Friday, there was an absolutely bizarre moment, which was pointed out by Sebastian Vettel.…

Lewis Hamilton Left Complaining of Severe Headaches Because of Bumpy Track at the 2019 US Grand Prix

During the opening practice session for the US Grand Prix 2019, on Friday, Lewis Hamilton…

Lando Norris

Mclaren F1 Driver Lando Norris Details Hilarious Milk Themed Birthday Plans

In less than two weeks, McLaren driver Lando Norris will be turning 20-years old. The…

Texas Motor Speedway Boss Furious with F1 over Clash Between US Grand Prix 2019 and NASCAR

The upcoming US Grand Prix 2019 is facing a some heat, in the build-up to…

Where to Watch the US Grand Prix 2019 Live?

Mercedes have already wrapped up the 2019 Constructors’ championship. However, there are still three races left,…

US Grand Prix 2019 Weather Predictions

The US Grand Prix 2019 is barely a week away and the action is heating…

TIL: Jack Brabham Pushed his Car Across the Finish Line

Formula One first began in 1950 with Guiseppe Farina as the inaugural champion. Since then,…


Top 5 F1 Radio Messages of 2018

Nowadays, the car to pit communications are so common, that its easy to forget that…

OTD: Bottas Scored his First Points

On this day in F1, not many events took place, since November usually lands close…

US Grand Prix

The Culprit Behind the Engine Noises During the US Grand Prix Breaks Cover

The US Grand Prix was more than just a memorable race. Kimi Raikkonen took victory…

Whiting Slams Inattentive Vettel in Austin

The race stewards in Texas were particularly merciless during the weekend. They demoted Sebastian Vettel…

F1 Pundit Makes Startling Claim About Verstappen

Max Verstappen is developing the same kind of reputation among his fellow drivers the great Ayrton…

Sebastian Vettel

Vettel is a Bit Out of Sorts at the Moment: Brawn

Sebastian Vettel has been criticised for his constant mistakes which have cost him this year’s…


Raikkonen Now Owns a Unique Record

Kimi Raikkonen proved that there is still a lot of fight in the old dog…

Lewis Hamilton will Choose to Retire: Jackie Stewart

Formula 1 legend Sir Jackie Stewart predicts Lewis Hamilton will “burn out” and choose to retire from…