NASCAR Playoffs


The NASCAR Playoffs is a title season finisher framework utilized in NASCAR. It is used in NASCAR’s three public arrangements. The framework was established as ‘The Chase for the Championship’ on January 21, 2004. It was utilized uniquely in the NASCAR Cup Series from 2004 to 2015.

Since 2016, NASCAR has additionally utilized the season finisher framework in the Xfinity Series and Gander RV and Outdoors Truck Series.

The NASCAR Cup Series form of the season finisher framework is also called the Chase for the Cup. In the last ten races of the Cup Series, sixteen drivers fight for the title. It is divided into three rounds of three races each. Four drivers are eliminated after each round, and the final race decides the champion.

The Xfinity Series Chase design contends with seven races and twelve drivers. The Truck Series Chase likewise is seven races in length. It incorporates eight drivers.

On January 23, 2017, NASCAR reported that they would not be utilizing “Chase” and started utilizing “Playoffs” instead.

Paint Scheme

Drivers use some quirky paint schemes for their cars during the Playoffs. It can be a commemorative or sponsor livery.

Clint Bowyer drove the No. 14 One Cure Ford during the Las Vegas race.

Kevin Harvick drove the No. 4 Jimmy John’s Ford for the Talladega race.

NASCAR Drivers are free to change the paint scheme on the race vehicle.

How do Playoffs work in NASCAR

NASCAR uses the Playoffs system in all three 3 classifications. It uses a similar system with a different number of drivers and races.

In the NASCAR Cup Series, the Playoffs is for 10 races. The races are divided into three parts of three races. In 2020, Darlington hosted the first race of the Playoffs. The Las Vegas race was the first race of the second round, and the Kansas race will host the first race of the third round. The season finisher will be run at the Phoenix Raceway.

The Homestead-Miami Speedway has hosted every season finisher from 2004 to 2019, but due to the changes in the calendar owing to the COVID-19 pandemic, Phoenix will host the season finisher.

NASCAR Playoff Standings

16 drivers secured the berth for the NASCAR Playoffs 2020.

Kevin Harvick, Denny Hamlin, Brad Keselowski, Joey Logano, Chase Elliott, Martin Truex, Jr., Ryan Blaney, Alex Bowman, William Byron, Austin Dillon, Cole Custer, Aric Almirola, Clint Bowyer, Kyle Busch, Kurt Busch, Bowyer, and Matt DiBenedetto.

After three races, 4 drivers were eliminated. 12 Drivers advanced to the second stage of the Playoffs.

After the completion of the second phase, 4 drivers were eliminated and only 8 remain.

Denny Hamlin, Kevin Harvick, Chase Elliott, Martin Truex, Jr., Joey Logano, Brad Keselowski, Alex Bowman, and Kurt Busch are the remaining drivers for the contention of the title.

Venue Darlington, Richmond, Bristol, Vegas, Talladega, Charlotte, Kansas, Texas, Martinsville, Phoenix
Drivers NASCAR Cup Series-16

NASCAR Xfinity Series-12

NASCAR Truck Series-8

Tv Telecast NBCSN, Fox Sports, RDS, Sportitalia, Sport TV
Austin Cindric in action in NASCAR Xfinity Series

Austin Cindric to Start on Pole Position at Martinsville Xfinity Race

In the coming weekend at Martinsville, Austin Cindric will start on the pole for the…

Fans in attendance during the NASCAR Cup Series race at Texas Motor Speedway

All You Need to Know Ahead of the Monday Restart of the NASCAR Cup Series Playoff Race at Texas

NASCAR Cup Series Playoffs Round of 8 race at Texas Motor Speedway yesterday was postponed…

Chase Briscoe in action in NASCAR Xfinity Series

With 10th Win in Sight, Chase Briscoe Bags Pole Position Honors for NASCAR Xfinity Series Race at Texas

After winning the Xfinity race at the Kansas Speedway, Chase Briscoe is set to start…

Joey Logano celebrates his win in the NASCAR Cup Series race at Kansas Speedway

Joey Logano’s Crew Chief Feels His Kansas Win Was ‘the Last Thing’ Other Drivers Wanted to See

Joey Logano emerged as the winner of the Kansas race and earned an automatic qualification…

Kevin Harvick celebrates after winning

Why Kevin Harvick Holds a Big Advantage Over His Competitors in the Final Four Races in 2020

Kevin Harvick has been in fine form in the 2020 NASCAR Cup Series season. For…