Share this article

Rotterdam Open


What Americans are reading

ATP Rotterdam Open: Latest News, Results and Records

ATP Rotterdam Open or ABN AMRO World Tennis Tournament is one of the oldest and prestigious ATP 500 series tournament. The 2021 ABN AMRO World Tennis Tournament will be the 47th edition of the event. It is played on the hard courts of Rotterdam Ahoy in Rotterdam, Netherlands.

The tournament follows the best of three sets rule. And it is usually held annually in the second week of February, but because of the coronavirus pandemic in 2021, it was held in the first week of March.

The current defending champion is Gael Monfils. He is a two-time defending champion. He defeated Stan Wawrinka in 2019 and Felix Auger Aliassime in 2020.

History and Records

ATP Rotterdam Open was first held in 1974 with Dutch favorite Tom Okker being the winner. Roger Federer is the holder of most titles at Rotterdam. Federer last made his appearance at Rotterdam in 2018 and won the tournament, in the process he became the oldest World No.1 in history.

Other prominent champions in the past have been Bjorn Borg, Stefan Edberg, Boris Becker, Andy Murray, Stan Wawrinka.

ATP Rotterdam Open 2021 Prize Money

The total prize money for the 2021 edition is $1,188,659 or ?980,580. Because of the coronavirus pandemic, the prize money sees a drastic drop of 51% when compared to 2020. The 2021 winner will take home ?89,625 or $108,491.

Current Prize Money$1,188,659
Number of Entries (Main Draw)32
Current ChampionsSingles - Gael Monfils

Doubles - Pierre-Hugues Herbert and Nicolas Mahut

Most Titles?Singles - Roger Federer (3)

Doubles - Nicolas Mahut, Nenad Zimonji?, Anders J?rryd (4)