Share this article

Joe Gibbs Racing

Joe Gibbs Racing - Latest News, Drivers, Stats, Schedule


Joe Gibbs Racing (JGR) is an American racing team that entered NASCAR in 1991. The group has won five Cup Series titles since the year 2000.


Article continues below this ad

The group boasts of a solid advancement program for young drivers. In addition to that, the association established a diversity program with former NFL player Reggie White in 2004.

Riley Herbst is under a development contract. He drives for Kyle Busch Motorsports in the Truck Series and Joe Gibbs Racing in the ARCA Menards Series.

JGR ran vehicles from General Motors during the group's first sixteen seasons. Joe Gibbs Racing won their first three titles during that time. However, they hinted at their desire to cut all ties with GM after the 2007 season, following which they started pursuing Toyota.

In the NASCAR Cup Series, the group presently handles four full-time Toyota Camrys. In the Xfinity Series, on the other hand, the group handles three full-time Toyota Supras.

USA Today via Reuters


The group has won five NASCAR Cup Series titles and two NASCAR Xfinity Series titles. Joe Gibbs Racing has won 365 races across different NASCAR arrangements and boasts of 301 pole positions to its name.


The current setup for Joe Gibbs Racing in Cup Series is No. 11 for Denny Hamlin, the No. 18 for Kyle Busch, the No. 19 for Martin Truex Jr., and No. 20 for Christopher Bell.

In the Xfinity arrangement, the setup is No. 18 for Daniel Hemric, No. 19 for Brandon Jones, No. 20 for Harrison Burton, and No. 54 Kyle Busch, Denny Hamlin (part-time).

via Getty

Best Moments of Joe Gibbs Racing


Article continues below this ad



Article continues below this ad

The group is owned and operated by Joe Gibbs, the former Washington Redskins (Washington Football Team) coach. His son, J. D. Gibbs, ran the group with him until his demise in 2019. The group is headquartered in Huntersville, North Carolina.

OwnersJoe Gibbs, Coy Gibbs
BaseNorth Carolina
SeriesNASCAR Cup Series, NASCAR Xfinity Series, ARCA Menards Series
Race DriversCup Series:

11. Denny Hamlin

18. Kyle Busch

19. Martin Truex Jr.

20. Christopher Bell

Xfinity Series:

18. Daniel Hemric

19. Brandon Jones

20. Harrison Burton

54. Kyle Busch, Denny Hamlin (part-time)

ARCA Menards Series:

18. Riley Herbst, Ty Gibbs

SponsorsNASCAR Cup Series:

FedEx, Mars (M&M's, Snickers, Skittles, Pedigree), Interstate Batteries, Sport Clips, Bass Pro Shops, Auto-Owners Insurance, Sirius XM, Sport Clips, Stanley Black & Decker, Reser's Fine Foods, Toyota, Sport Clips, Auto-Owners Insurance

Xfinity Series:

Monster Energy, Menards, Toyota Service Centers, DEX Imaging, Appalachian State University, Sport Clips

ARCA Menards Series:

Monster Energy

Latest Race2020 Season Finale 500 (Phoenix)
ChampionsBobby Lobante, Tony Stewart, Kyle Busch
Race Victories368
Net Worth$230 million