Share this article

Chicago Bears

Chicago Bears 2022: News, Schedule, Roster, Score, Injury Report

The Chicago Bears play out of the NFC North division and have a storied history dating back to the 1920s in Illinois. The franchise subsequently moved to Chicago the following year and is one of only 2 active franchises that got its start from the NFL in 1920. The other being the Arizona Cardinals.


Article continues below this ad

In terms of their standing within the league, the Bears have won 9 league championships and boast a Super Bowl win. Not to mention, the Chicago Bears have recorded more victories than any other franchise in the league. The principal owner of the Bears, Virginia Halas McCaskey, is the oldest owner in the NFL.

The Chicago Bears have gone through several notable eras throughout their history, and the 1983-85 period sticks out as significant. Under the tutelage of former owner George Halas along with taskmaster ‘Iron Mike’ Dikta, the Bears went on to snag a chip at Super Bowl XX. Additionally, Mike Dikta is the only person in the modern iteration of the NFL to win a chip as a player and a coach.

The organization has seen several instances of transformation from the Marc Trestman era to the present day period with Matt Nagy

The Illinois-based franchise rounded out its 2020 campaign with an 8-8 record placing second in the NFC North. Moreover, this matched their 2019 campaign and is arguably not the most desired finish considering the 5-1 start.

USA Today via Reuters


The Chicago Bears have had a few iterations in their logo design spanning all the way back to their time in Decatur, Illinois, in 1920. They used A.E Staley’s logo to help promote the company. The club introduced the famed ‘C’ logo post-1962 after having a lengthy stint with a ‘bear running with a football logo’.

1974 saw the white ‘C’ being replaced with an orange ‘C’ which remains the logo to this very day. Moreover, this hasn’t stopped the experimentation process with several alternate logos involving more blue bear designs.

Owner Achievements

The Bears are under the ownership of the McCaskey family, with Virginia Halas McCaskey coming in as the principal owner. Virginia, her children, and grandchildren control 80% of the team. Additionally, the Executive Chairman for Aon Corp, Patrick Ryan, owns 19.7% of the franchise.

The family has had some testing times with the ownership of the Bears, and there have been frequent rumors of a possible split. Despite the rumored friction, the Chicago Bears came in as the 8th richest NFL franchise as per Forbes in 2012, sitting with a $1.19 billion net worth.

Chicago Bears 2022 Sponsors

The legacy franchise has tie-ups with several notable brands, including Dr. Pepper Snapple Group, Verizon, and United Airlines. Additionally, the Bears announced that PointsBet would be the organization's first Sports Betting partner. Through the Sponsorship, PointsBet will gain full usage of the Chicago Bears logo and marks.

Furthermore, the Bears were the first in the NFL to have a presenting partner with the ‘Bears Football Presented by BankOne’. They also entered into an agreement with a FOX-owned station WFLD to be an official broadcaster for pre-season games.

Roster Foundation

Quarterbacks#1 Justin Fields

#14 Nathan Peterman

#15 Trevor Siemian

Running Backs#31 Trestan Ebner

#21 Darrynton Evans

#24 Khalil Herbert

#32 David Montgomery

#30 De'Montre Tuggle

Wide Receivers#82 Isaiah Coulter

#17 Chris Finke

#8 N'Keal Harry

#12 Velus Jones Jr.

#11 Darnell Mooney

#86 Dante Pettis

#13 Byron Pringle

#81 Kevin Shaa

#88 Tajae Sharpe

#19 Equanimeous St. Brown

#10 Nsimba Webster

Tight Ends#47 Chase Allen

#84 Ryan Griffin

#85 Cole Kmet

#80 James O'Shaughnessy

Offensive Linemen#75 Larry Borom

#69 Ja'Tyre Carter

#72 Shon Coleman

#79 Jean Delance

#59 Corey Dublin

#60 Dieter Eiselen

#76 Teven Jenkins

#70 Braxton Jones

#67 Sam Mustipher

#62 Lucas Patrick

#78 Riley Reiff

#64 Michael Schofield III

#73 Lachavious Simmons

#74 Zachary Thomas

#65 Cody Whitehair

Defensive Linemen#90 Angelo Blackson

#79 Trevon Coley

#98 Micah Dew-Treadway

#97 Mario Edwards Jr.

#99 Trevis Gipson

#93 Justin Jones

#46 Sam Kamara

#55 Al-Quadin Muhammad

#63 Mike Pennel Jr.

#94 Robert Quinn

#91 Dominique Robinson

#49 Charles Snowden

#95 Khyiris Tonga

Linebackers#44 Matthew Adams

#43 DeMarquis Gates

#92 Caleb Johnson

#53 Nicholas Morrow

#57 Jack Sanborn

#58 Roquan Smith

#45 Joe Thomas

Defensive Backs#17 Jon Alexander

#9 Jaquan Brisker

#29 Dane Cruikshank

#6 Kyler Gordon

#27 Thomas Graham Jr.

#16 Davontae Harris

#37 Elijah Hicks

#36 DeAndre Houston-Carson

#4 Eddie Jackson

#23 Lamar Jackson

#33 Jaylon Johnson

#35 Jaylon Jones

#20 Duke Shelley

#39 Greg Stroman Jr.

#21 A.J. Thomas

#22 Kindle Vildor

#25 Tavon Young

Special Teams#2 Cairo Santos

#48 Patrick Scales

#16 Trenton Gill


Article continues below this ad

2022 Charities

The ‘Bears Care’ landing page on the community tab of their website draws back the curtain on several non-profit ventures that the Bears are involved with. The Gameday GRRReetings is a first-come-first-serve system that allows fans to write a greeting to a loved one on the LED panel at a home game. Additionally, the charitable arm of the Chicago Bears awarded $81,000 to ‘I Grow Chicago’ which is focused on skill-building and community connection in Chicago.

What’s more, the club is heavily involved in Back to School fairs in their home state, much like many teams in the NFL. The Chicago Bears have put down heavy emphasis on development and rehabilitation programs.


Article continues below this ad

Chicago Bears History and Achievements

OwnerThe McCaskey Family
CEOTed Phillips
Head CoachMatt Eberflus
General ManagerRyan Poles
StadiumSoldier Field
LocationChicago, Illinois
SponsorsMiller Brewing Company, Verizon, WashU Car Wash, Dr. Pepper Snapple Group, Invisalign Technologies, United Airlines, PNC Financial Services, Xfinity, PointsBet
ChampionshipsLeague championships (9)

NFL Championships (8)

[pre- AFL-NFL merger]- 1921, 1932, 1933, 1940, 1941,1943,1946, 1963

Super Bowl championships (1)

1985 (XX)

Conference championships (19)

NFL Western: 1956, 1963

NFC: 1985, 2006

Division championships (19)

NFL Western: 1933,1934, 1937, 1940, 1941, 1942, 1943, 1946

NFC Central: 1984, 1985, 1986, 1987, 1988, 1990, 2001

NFC North: 2005, 2006, 2010, 2018

Official WebsiteChicago Bears-