Share this article

NASCAR Xfinity Series


What Americans are reading

Nascar Xfinity Series Standings, Schedule, Championship 2021, Results


NASCAR organizes a stock car racing series called NASCAR Xfinity Series. The minor league of NASCAR, the Xfinity series is considered as a stage for young drivers to venture up to the association's high-level hustling, the Cup Series.

The Xfinity Series races are held as a feeder race on the day preceding a Cup Series occasion planned for the end of that week.

Started in 1982, it was first called the Budweiser Late Model Sportsman Series from 1982 to 1983. In 1984, the name was changed to the NASCAR Busch Grand National Series. This name endured from 1984 to 2002.

It was then called The NASCAR Busch Series from 2003 till 2007, and the NASCAR Nationwide Series from 2008 through 2014.

It is presently supported by Comcast by means of its buyer link brand Xfinity, hence the current nomenclature of the series.

USA Today via Reuters


On September 3, 2014, it was reported that Comcast would turn into the new sponsor of the Xfinity Series through its TV and web brand Xfinity. In 2016, NASCAR actualized a seven-race season finisher framework like the one utilized in the NASCAR Cup Series.

On August 21, 2019, NASCAR declared that the number of drivers of the NASCAR Xfinity Series will be reduced from 38 to 36.

Top Drivers

  1. Kyle Busch - The two-time NASCAR Cup Series Winner and Xfinity Series Champion is the leader in the Xfinity Series in terms of most wins. He has 97 victories.

via Getty

  1. Mark Martin - Mark has participated in excess of 200 NASCAR Xfinity Series races. He has won 49 races.

  2. Kevin Harvick - Kevin is two times Xfinity Series champion and has also won the Cup Series in 2014. He has 47 Xfinity victories.

  3. ?Brad Keselowski - The 2010 Xfinity Series Champion has raced in over 250 races in Xfinity Series. He has won 39 races.

via Getty


12 drivers fit the bill for the Xfinity Series postseason races. Success in the initial 26 races would propel a driver into the Playoffs. After the 26th race, the season finisher field of 12 drivers is set.

The Xfinity Series utilizes a similar elimination rule as the NASCAR Cup Series.

Season finisher comprises seven races divided into three sections. The first and the second part have three races each, after which four drivers are dropped. The last race is the Playoff finale where the last four drivers battle for the title.

2020 Season

via Getty

Chase Briscoe dominated the 2020 NASCAR Xfinity Series. He has won eight races.

The next driver on the list is Austin Cindric. He won three races in addition to the Regular Season Championship.

Following the Racing Lovers 250 at Richmond Raceway, Austin Cindric secured the Regular Season Championship. He became the 2020 Xfinity Series Champion in the wake of winning the season-finishing race at Phoenix.

Likewise, Team Penske clinched its sixth Owners' Championship, Chevrolet won the Manufacturer's Championship, and Harrison Burton took the NASCAR Rookie of the Year respects.

2021 Season

The 2021 NASCAR Xfinity Series is the 40th season of the NASCAR Xfinity Series. The season will start at Daytona International Speedway with the Beef. It's What's for Dinner. 300 on February 13.

The normal season will end with the Food City 300 at Bristol Motor Speedway on September 17. The NASCAR Playoffs will end with the Desert Diamond Casino West Valley 200 at Phoenix Raceway on November 6.

CategoryStock Cars
CountryUnited States of America
Inaugural season1982
Last 5 winners????????? 2020- Austin Cindric

????????? 2019- Tyler Reddick

????????? 2018- Tyler Reddick

????????? 2017- William Byron

????????? 2016- Daniel Su?rez

Current leaderNA
Where to watchNBCSN, Fox Sports, Eurosport, TSN, RDS
Top VenuesDaytona, Charlotte, Bristol, Talladega