Miami Heat

Miami Heat 2022: News, Schedule, Roster, Score, Injury Report

The Miami Heat, owned by Micky Arison, is part of the NBA's Eastern Conference. They belong to the Southeast Division along with the Atlanta Hawks, Charlotte Hornets, Washington Wizards, and Orlando Magic. 



Article continues below this ad

The Miami Heat entered the NBA in 1988 as an expansion team along with the Charlotte Hornets. They reached the Playoffs only twice in the first eight years, but fell in the first round on both occasions. 

In the 1995 season, they were acquired by Carnival Cruise Lines and saw a turnaround in fortunes. In the next season, they reached the Conference Finals, following Michael Jordan's Chicago Bulls. En route, they cobbled up a 32-9 way record, earning them the moniker "Road Warriors."

The Miami Heat constantly fell to the New York Knicks in the Playoffs between 1998-2000, before dropping off until the acquisition of Dwyane Wade in 2003. They made four consecutive Playoffs and won their maiden NBA title in 2006. A year later they were swept in the first playoff series.

This was the beginning of a slump in their fortunes. The team notched up an abysmal 15-67 league record in 2007-08. They made the Playoffs again in the next 2 years but didn't achieve success until the formation of the Big 3 in 2010. 

Miami Heat used the $48 million cap space and recruited LeBron James and Chris Bosh. They reached four consecutive finals and won two championships in 2012 and 2013. 

After LeBron James' departure, they made the Playoffs just twice. In the first year, the Miami Heat became the first team since the 2005 season's Los Angeles Lakers to miss out on the Playoffs after featuring in the previous final. 

LeBron James (2012, 2013) is the only Miami Heat player to win the league MVP award. The legendary Pat Riley currently serves as the president of the Heat, while Erik Spoelstra has been the trusted head coach since 2008. In the 2021-22 season, Spoelstra is leading the side to great heights, as they are topping the Eastern Conference at the halfway mark.

Team's Sponsors

The Miami Heat have Ultimate Software as their main sponsors, who advertise on their uniforms. Besides the technology company, Miami has partnerships with companies such as Tissot, Dell, and several other companies.

Achievements and History

Founded 1988
Division Southeast
PresidentPat Riley
General ManagerAndy Elisburg
Head Coach Erik Spoelstra
Arena American Airlines Arena
Championships (3)(2006, 2012, 2013)
Conference Titles (6)(2006, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2020)
Division Titles (14)(1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2016, 2018, 2020)

Miami Heat 2021-22 Roster

No.PlayerPosHtWtBirth Date
14Tyler HerroSG6-5195January 20, 2000
55Duncan RobinsonSF6-7215April 22, 1994
5Kyle GuySG6-1167August 11, 1997
17P.J. TuckerPF6-5245May 5, 1985
21Dewayne DedmonC7-0245August 12, 1989
13Bam AdebayoC6-9255July 18, 1997
7Kyle LowryPG6-0196March 25, 1986
11KZ OkpalaPF6-8215April 28, 1999
22Jimmy ButlerSF6-7230September 14, 1989
8Markieff MorrisPF6-9245September 2, 1989
16Caleb MartinSF6-5205September 28, 1995
30Chris SilvaPF6-8234September 19, 1996
11KZ OkpalaPF6-8215April 28, 1999
2Gabe VincentPG6-3200June 14, 1996
77Omer YurtsevenC7-0264June 19, 1998
31Max StrusSF6-5215March 28, 1996
40Udonis HaslemC6-8235June 9, 1980

Miami Heat 2021-22 Starting Lineup

Gabe Vincent (G)


Article continues below this ad

Duncan Robinson (G)

Jimmy Butler (F)

P.J. Tucker (F)


Article continues below this ad

Bam Adebayo (C)

Miami Heat News Feed

“OMG Don’t Play With My Emotions”: NBA Fans Go Head Over Heels as Kevin Durant Wants a James Harden or Jayson Tatum Reunion

August 11, 2022

WATCH: Jayson Tatum and Rival Miami Heat Star Display Array of Moves to Millionaire Rapper’s Song at 24-Year-Old NBA Star’s Wedding

August 9, 2022

NBA Fans Left Baffled as Shaquille O’Neal Could’ve Joined Michael Jordan If It Wasn’t for His Career Loyalty: “Does Shaq Not Know We Remember History?”

August 5, 2022

“I’ll Never Be as Good as the Top 3”: Lakers Hall of Famer Shaquille O’Neal Feels Humbled to Be “Mentioned in the Same Breath” as These NBA Legends

August 3, 2022

$47 Million Decision From James Harden Could Be an Agent of Trouble as Joel Embiid’s 76ers Put Under Investigation Over Possible Tampering Charges

July 30, 2022

NBA Legend Shaquille O’Neal’s “Career Took Off” After Phil Jackson’s Stern Words Regarding Lavish LA Lifestyle

July 29, 2022

After Nets Rejected Celtics’ Offer for Kevin Durant, NBA Insider Outlines Huge Potential Demand to Close the Deal

July 29, 2022

“Enough Is Enough”: NFL Legend Insists Kyrie Irving to Lakers Is Not Off the Table but Says Kevin Durant Is Probably Not Letting It Happen Due to Russell Westbrook

July 28, 2022

Former Finals MVP, Who Won 2 NBA Championships With LeBron James, Is the Pioneer of a Fashion Trend Like No Other, Claims 38-Year-Old Veteran

July 27, 2022

LeBron James’ Justified Response to Pat Riley’s Low-Balling Offer That Became the Final Nail in Miami’s Superteam Coffin

July 24, 2022