Las Vegas Raiders

Las Vegas Raiders 2021: News, Schedule, Roster, Score, Injury Report

The Raiders franchise was originally based in Oakland, California and they played their first season as charter members of the AFL in 1960. During the 19700 AFL-NFL merger, the Raiders moved to into the NFL. Moreover, from the 1982 season onwards all the way through the 1994 season, the club had moved out of Oakland and relocated to Los Angeles.

However, this would prove to be yet another stop as the NFL team owners decided in March 2017 to approve the Raiders’ application to relocate to Las Vegas. What’s more, this move came in through nearly unanimous approval. On January 22, 2020, the Raiders official picked up the mantle of the Las Vegas Raiders.


Article continues below this ad

Although the initial years were fraught with hardships, the entry of Al Davis and his continued attempts at improvement saw things turn around in 1967. The team went on the win it’s first and only AFL championship, however, they were soundly dispatched by the Green Bay Packers at Super Bowl II. The franchise currently clocks in with 15 division titles, 4 AFC championships, 1 AFL championship (1967), and 3 Super Bowl Chips: XI, XV, XVII in 1976, 1980, and 1983 respectively.

The Las Vegas Raiders finished off the 2020 season with the placement of second in the AFC West with an 8-8 record. They were looking to make their run into the playoffs for the first time since 2016.

Dec 26, 2020; Paradise, Nevada, USA; Miami Dolphins quarterback Ryan Fitzpatrick (14) throws against the Las Vegas Raiders during the second half at Allegiant Stadium. Mandatory Credit: Mark J. Rebilas-USA TODAY Sports


The general outline of the logo saw a pirate wearing a football helmet with an eye patch with two white swords in black trim placed crisscross. The original logo placed the aforementioned setting behind a gold football background. However, during the transition from being the Oakland Raiders to the Los Angeles Raiders, the franchise scrapped the black and gold scheme.

A sleeker silver and black look was selected and has remained the standard for the current iteration of the Las Vegas Raiders. The aforementioned symbolism of the eye-patch wearing pirate was now permanently placed on a black shield. The Las Vegas Raiders added a black outline to the previous design, however, everything else remained virtually identical.

Owner achievements

Mark M Davis is the principal owner and managing general manager of the Las Vegas Raiders. As of late 2015, Davis has an estimated net worth coming in at $500 million making him a true powerhouse within the NFL owners circle. Chiefly, he inherited the team after the death of his father Al Davis in 2011.

Prior to owning the team, Davis was involved in the retail part of the business and helped in the organization of Image stores. Moreover, Davis and his mother Carol own 47 percent share of the franchise and this is contractually structured to give them controlling interest. Al Davis has continued day-to-day ownership of the team.

Las Vegas Raiders 2021 Sponsors

Modelo came in as the official Cerveza of the Las Vegas Raiders and the brand new Allegiant Stadium through the deal signed by Constellation Brands. Moreover, the San Manuel Band of Mission Indians also announced a partnership with the Vegas-based outfit. Desert Ford Dealers inked a deal with the Las Vegas Raiders to become the official vehicle of the Raider Nation.

Some other signings include Aristocrat Technologies as well as Matsing, the leading manufacturer of high capacity lens antennas. Through the tie-up with MatSing, Allegiant Stadium’s seating and the Modelo tailgate Zone will provide fans with 4G and 5G broadband mobile coverage once COVID-19 restrictions are lifted.

Las Vegas 2021 Roster Foundation

Quarterbacks4. Derek Carr

8. Marcus Mariota

3. Nathan Peterman

Running backs23. Devontae Booker

45. Alec Ingold

28. Josh Jacobs

35. Theo Riddick

Wide receivers15. Nelson Agholar

89. Bryan Edwards

12. Zay Jones

13. Hunter Renfrow

11. Henry Ruggs

Tight ends85. Derek Carrier

87. Foster Moreau

83. Darren Waller

82. Jason Witten

Offensive linemen77. Trent Brown

71. Denzelle Good

61. Rodney Hudson

66. Gabe Jackson

68. Andre James

74. Kolton Miller

75. Brandon Parker

76. John Simpson

70. Sam Young

Defensive linemen51. Vic Beasley

97. Maliek Collins

98. Maxx Crosby

90. Johnathan Hankins

73. Maurice Hurst Jr.

99. Arden Key

94. Carl Nassib

92. Chris Smith

91. Kendal Vickers

Linebackers44. Nick Kwiatkoski

54. Raekwon McMillan

50. Nicholas Morrow

58. Kyle Wilber

Defensive backs24. Johnathan Abram

20. Damon Arnette

25. Erik Harris

38. Jeff Heath

31. Isaiah Johnson

29. Lamarcus Joyner

26. Nevin Lawson

32. Dallin Leavitt

27. Trayvon Mullen

22. Keisean Nixon

21. Amik Robertson

36. Daryl Worley

Special teams2. Daniel Carlson

6. A.J Cole III

47. Trent Sieg

2021 Charity


Article continues below this ad

Initiated in 2015, the Raiders Foundation is the charitable arm of the Las Vegas Raiders that is geared towards supporting the local community of the Raiders Nation. Moreover, there is the community Investment Grant that looks at supporting the military, youth development, and growing the game of football.

Other initiatives are also put into place such as the ‘Legacy Brick Program’ that offers the public rare opportunities to purchase a personalized Legacy Brick at the Allegiant Stadium. Moreover, outreach programs are also done. Notably, Raiders alumni visited the homes of Veterans as well as Creech Air Force Base.

History and Achievements


Article continues below this ad

OwnerMark Davis
CEOMarc Badain
Head CoachJon Gruden
StadiumAllegiant Stadium
LocationParadise. Nevada
SponsorsBetMGM, Henriksen Butler, Desert Ford Dealers, San Manuel Casinos, Aristocrat, MatSing, Modelo
ChampionshipsLeague championships (3)

AFL championships (pre-AFL-NFL merger-1)


Super Bowl championships (3)

1976 (XI), 1980 (XV), 1983 (XVIII)

Conference championships (4)

AFC: 1976, 1980, 1983, 2002

Division championships (15)

AFL West: 1967, 1968, 1969

AFC West: 1970, 1972, 1973, 1974, 1975, 1976, 1983, 1985, 1990, 2000, 2001, 2002

Official WebsiteLas Vegas Raiders-