Share this article

Milwaukee Bucks


What Americans are reading

Milwaukee Bucks 2022: News, Schedule, Roster, Score, Injury Report

The Milwaukee Bucks are owned by Wes Edens, Marc Lasry, Jamie Dinan, and Mike Fascitelli. They play in the NBA's Eastern Conference and are part of the League's Central Division along with the Chicago Bulls, Detroit Pistons, Indiana Pacers, and Cleveland Cavaliers.

The Milwaukee Bucks were founded in 1968. They were an expansion team, along with the Phoenix Suns. Mike Budenholzer is the current head coach of the Bucks, while John Horst and Peter Feigin serve as the general manager and president, respectively.

This marked the first time since 1955 that a Milwaukee based team was part of the NBA. The name Bucks was chosen despite the name finishing second to Robins in a fan contest to name the new team.

The Milwaukee Bucks made a slow start in the NBA and won just 27 games in their maiden season. The team orchestrated a remarkable turnaround the following season and made it to the Eastern Conference Finals. The following year, the Milwaukee Bucks went all the way to lift the NBA Championship. They repeated the success many years later in 2021, when they won a Championship led by Giannis Antetokounmpo. Currently, they are trying to defend their coveted crown.

Read More: Giannis Antetokounmpo: 4 Things to Know about His Girlfriend Mariah Danae Riddlesprigger

As of last year, it was the fastest expansion team in the history of all North American sports leagues to claim the title. They reached the final 3 years later in 1974. This was their last finals appearance to date.

Only two players have claimed the regular season MVP award while representing the Milwaukee Bucks. They are Kareem Abdul-Jabbar (1971, 1972, 1974) and Giannis Antetokounmpo (2019, 2020)

Read More: Where Does Giannis Antetokounmpo Live? Take a Look at His Impressive Mansion

?Achievements and History







Peter Feigin

General Manager?

John Horst

Head Coach?

Mike Budenholzer


Fiserv Forum

Championships (2)

1971, 2021

Conference Titles (3)

(1971,1974, 2021)

Division Titles (16)

(1971, 1972, 1973, 1974, 1976, 1980, 1981, 1982, 1983, 1984, 1985, 1986, 2001, 2019, 2020, 2021)

Milwaukee Bucks 2021-22 Current Roster?

No.PlayerPosHtWtBirth Date
7Grayson AllenSG6-4198October 8, 1995
34Giannis AntetokounmpoPF6-11242December 6, 1994
43Thanasis AntetokounmpoSF6-6219July 18, 1992
3George HillG6-3188May 4, 1986
24Pat ConnaughtonSG6-5209January 6, 1993
5Rodney HoodF6-8205October 20, 1992
54Sandro MamukelashviliF6-11240May 23, 1999
0Donte DiVincenzoSG6-4203January 31, 1997
23Wesley MathewsSG6-5220October 14, 1986
21Jrue HolidayPG6-3205June 12, 1990
11Brook LopezC7-0282April 1, 1988
37Semi OjeleyeSF6-6240December 5, 1994
22Khris MiddletonSF6-7222August 12, 1991
13Jordan NworaSF6-8225September 9, 1998
9Bobby PortisC6-10250February 10, 1995
28Lindell WiggintonSG6-1189March 28, 1998