Denver Broncos

Denver Broncos 2021: News, Schedule, Roster, Score, Injury Report

The Denver Broncos entered the American Football League (AFL) and joined the NFL as part of a merger in 1970. The initial stint wasn’t smooth, to say the least, and the Broncos weren’t competitive during the 10-year run in the AFL. Their woes continued into the early days of the NFL as well. Chiefly, they did not have a winning season until 1973.

Four years later, the Denver Broncos qualified for the playoffs for the first time in franchise history and advanced to Super Bowl XII. Their fortune turned for the better after 1975 and the club only suffered nine losing seasons. They scalped eight AFC Championships and three Super Bowl championships, the most recent being in 2015.


Article continues below this ad

Their high hit-rate in Super Bowl appearance means they also share the NFL record for the most Super Bowl losses (tied with the New England Patriots-5).  Not to mention, their lofty success has produced several pro-bowl Hall of Famers and MVP candidates through their years of dominance at the top.

The 2020 season left plenty to be desired and the Denver Broncos were officially out of contention early on. They placed 4 in the AFC West rounding out a losing 5-11 overall record. The Broncos failed to improve on their 7-9 season from last year. What’s more, they suffered their fourth consecutive losing season.

Aug 21, 2020; Englewood, Colorado, USA; Denver Broncos head coach Vic Fangio talks with players during training camp at the UCHealth Training Center. Mandatory Credit: Isaiah J. Downing-USA TODAY Sports


The original logo depicted a football player riding a bronco horse and this image stayed with the team for one year. The next logo that ran from 1962-1967 gave the earlier design a more fierce look. The football player was now standing on the back of an orange horse.  Both the Bronco and the player looked more brutal.

The following years removed the rider and a ‘D’ emblem was used which saw a bronco horse emerging vertically drawn in white with a black outline. From 1997 to modern-day, the Denver Broncos Logo has remained the now-iconic horse profile facing right. The bronco’s head in white features a dark outline and the main and eyes are orange colored.

Owner Achievements

Pat Bowlen was the majority owner of the Denver Broncos right up to his death in June 2019. The Bowlen family, including two of his brother, purchased the team from Edgar Kaiser back in 1984. Bowlen served as Broncos CEO until July 2014 where he stepped down from the position due to the progression of Alzheimer’s disease.

After Bowlen acquired the team in 1984, the Broncos briefly held the highest winning percentage of any active franchise in the league. The metrics stood at 334 wins, 212 losses, and 1 tie, rounding out a 0.612 winning percentage passing the San Francisco 49’ers after the 2015 season. At the time of Bowlen’s death, the New England Patriots had surpassed that figure.

 Denver Broncos 2021 Sponsors

Frequent franchise partners BetMGM and the Broncos agreed to a multi-year sports betting partnership that includes a premium lounge at Empower Field at Mile High. The Lounge will allow fans 21 years and older access to a full-service premium bar, a luxury lounge, and live odds with BetMGM’s mobile app.

Additionally, the Broncos also have a tie-up with Betfred USA Sports ahead of Betfred’s launching a Colorado presence. Not to mention, the club agreed to a multi-year deal with FanDeul Group for legalized sports betting and daily fantasy partnership. The partnership gives Fan Duel access to official Broncos marks and logos to use across FanDuel’s sports betting offerings in Colorado.

Denver Broncos 2021 Roster Foundation

Quarterbacks9. Jeff Driskel

3. Drew Lock

4. Brett Rypien

Running backs83. Andrew Beck

32. LeVante Bellamy

28. Royce Freeman

25. Melvin Gordon

Wide receivers16. Tyrie Cleveland

17. DaeSean Hamilton

13. K.J. Hamler

10. Jerry Jeudy

81. Tim Patrick

11. Diontae Spencer

Tight ends87. Noah Fant

84. Troy Fumagalli

88. Nick Vannett

Offensive linemen76. Calvin Anderson

72. Garett Bolles

79. Lloyd Cushenberry

78. Demar Dotson

61. Graham Glasgow

52. Netane Muti

66. Dalton Risner

71. Austin Schlottmann

68. Elijah Wilkinson

Defensive linemen95. McTelvin Agim

96. Shelby Harris

93. Dre’Mont Jones

57. DeMarcus Walker

90. DeShawn Williams

73. Sylvester Williams

Linebackers97. Jeremiah Attaochu

53. Austin Calitro

91. Anthony Chickillo

55. Bradley Chubb

47. Josey Jewell

45. A.J. Johnson

43. Joseph Jones

59. Malik Reed

48. Derrek Tuszka

Defensive backs41. De’Vante Bausby

49. Nate Hairston

33. Alijah Holder

22. Kareem Jackson

37. P.J Locke

36. Trey Marshall

42. Parnell Motley

23. Michael Ojemudia

27. Will Parks

31. Justin Simmons

Special teams46. Jacob Bobenmoyer

6. Sam Martin

8. Brandon McManus

2021 Charity


Article continues below this ad

Owner Pat Bowlen was a member of the University of Denver Board of trustees and contributed to the funding of the Pat Bowlen Athletic Training Center located on the school’s campus. He also contributed significantly to the local Denver Boys and Girls Club chapters.  As an organization, the Broncos are determined to improve lives in the community by focusing on Youth Development, Quality of life, and Civic Engagement.

Furthermore, the Kickoff luncheon sees Broncos players, coaches, alumni, and executives collectively raise funds for the charities. The rookie class also participates in a Topgolf tournament with the proceeds of the event going towards a community initiative chosen by the rookie class.

History and Achievements


Article continues below this ad

OwnerEstate of Pat Bowlen
CEOJoe Ellis
Head CoachVic Fangio
StadiumEmpower Field at Mile High
LocationDenver, Colorado
SponsorsBetMGM, Planterra, Betfred, Fanduel, Swish Beverages
ChampionshipsLeague Championships (3)

Super Bowl championships (3)

1997 (XXXII), 1998 (XXXIII), 2015 (50)

Conference championships (8)

AFC: 1977, 1986, 1987, 1989, 1997, 1998, 2013, 2015

Division championships (15)

AFC West: 1977, 1978, 1984, 1986, 1987, 1989, 1991, 1996, 1998, 2005, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

Official WebsiteDenver Broncos-