Jacksonville Jaguars

Jacksonville Jaguars: News, Schedule, Roster, Score, Injury Report


The Jacksonville Jaguars are relatively new entities into the NFL and they have no association to the pre-1970 AFC-NFL merger. The Jags along with the Carolina Panthers joined the league as expansion teams heading into the 1995 season. Chiefly, they have made the play-off seven times to date, with 2017 being their most recent appearance. Not to mention, this took place off the back of a lengthy drought that lasted for 10 seasons.

Although the Jaguars were formed on November 30, 1993, there were serious attempts to bring football to Jacksonville, Florida right from 1925. The first owner of the Jags, Wayne Weaver would ensure that this move came into motion once the NFL announced plans to add in two expansion teams. What’s more, the franchise has had several notable highlights in the Weaver era that moved forward once Pakistani- American tycoon Shahid Khan took over.

Several changes came around the 2011-12 season that saw a changing of the guard on the strategic bench. Wayne Weaver let go of long-time coach Jack Del Rio whose record had been 3-8 through the first 12 weeks of the season. Not to mention, Del Rio bolstered a losing 68-71 over his 9-year tenure with the franchise.

The firing of Del Rio was also the time when Shahid Khan was announced as the new franchise owner. Furthermore, the changing of the guard didn’t bring in immediate changes as tangible success came several years in the 2017 season. The Jacksonville Jaguars are 1-9 going through week 11 of the 2020 season and are placed 4th in the AFC South.


The earliest iteration of the logo featured a black and gold full body jaguar primed in a leaping motion. Chiefly, the aforementioned logo drew comparisons to the automobile maker ‘Jaguar’s logo, and thus a new logo came into being featuring a jaguar head with a teal colored tongue. The Jags used this logo from the inaugural 1995 season all the way to 2012.

Owner Shahid Khan unveiled a new logo in February of 2013, after replacing Wayne Weaver in late 2011. The main motive for the change came in to usher a “new symbol for a new generation” in Jaguars history.

Owner Achievements

Shahid Rafiq Khan is a Pakistani-born American billionaire businessman. He was born in Lahore, Pakistan, and has an Industrial Engineering degree to his name. Apart from the Jacksonville based football outfit, he also owns the English Premier League club Fulham. Moreover, he’s also the co-owner of All Elite Wrestling (AEW).

Heading in June 2020, Khan came in as the second richest NFL owner, clocking in a network of $11.8 billion. He came in as the face of Forbes ‘American Dream’ and he’s placed 61st in the Forbes 400 richest Americans list. Furthermore, he’s also the richest person of Pakistani origin.


Income tax preparation software company E-file.com tied up with the Jaguars. A benefit provided to Jags fans includes a 50% coupon code to avail of the software for every season ticket holder who filed for renewal for the 2019 season. What’s more, Good Greek Moving and Storage was named as the official mover of the Jacksonville Jaguars.

Good Greek Moving and Storage also handles all the team’s transportation needs. Additionally, the Medical Technology Management Institute (MTMI) announced provides musculoskeletal ultrasound training to athletic trainers.

Roster Foundation

Quarterbacks 2. Mike Glennon

6. Jake Luton

15. Gardner Minshew

Running backs 31. Nathan Cottrell

33. Dare Ogunbowale

22. Devine Ozigbo

30. James Robinson

Wide receivers 17. D.J Chark

84. Keelan Cole

18. Chris Conley

19. Collin Johnson

10. Laviska Shenault

Tight ends 87. Tyler Davis

88. Tyler Eifert

86. Ben Ellefson

80. James O’Shaughnessy

85. Eric Saubert

Offensive linemen 78. Ben Bartch

60. A.J. Cann

65. Brandon Linder

62. K.C. McDermott

68. Andrew Norwell

76. Will Richardson

74. Cam Robinson

69. Tyler Shatley

75. Jawaan Taylor

Defensive linemen 90. Taven Bryan

45. K’Lavon Chaisson

58. Doug Costin

99. Daniel Ekuale

96. Adam Gotsis

52. DaVon Hamilton

59. Aaron Lynch

94. Dawuane Smoot

Linebackers 53. Dakota Allen

55. Kamalei Correa

—. Reggie Gilbert

43. Joe Giles- Harris

44. Myles Jack

47. Joe Schobert

56. Quincy Williams

Defensive backs 36. Luq Barcoo

37. Tre Herndon

35. Sidney Jones

—. Greg Mabin

39. Doug Middleton

24. Josiah Scott

40. Brandon Watson

26. Jarrod Wilson

42. Andrew Wingard

Special teams 9. Logan Cooke

46. Ross Matiscik


The Jags President Mark Lamping pledged $58, 000 in Grants towards the consolidation of Non-profits serving Military and Veterans. Since, 2013, the Jacksonville Jaguars provided over $1.5 million to help fund the veteran’s Resource and Registrations Center. Furthermore, the Jags Foundation and Whataburger partner to provide hydration equipment to Duval Country Public Schools.

The collaboration comes in after several teams prioritizing the health and safety of players in the league. What’s more, the Jacksonville based outfit also put forth their support for First Coast Athletics with a new Clorox Total 360 system. This effort comes in to mitigate the spread of contagious germs throughout their facilities.

History and Achievements

Founded 1993
Owner Shahid Khan
CEO Mark Lamping
Head Coach Doug Marrone
Stadium TIAA Bank Field
Location Jacksonville, Florida
Sponsors Mahindra Group, Universal Orlando Resort, 505 Southwestern, E-file, Good Greek Moving & Storage, Medical Technology Management Institute.
Championships League championships (0)

Conference championships (0)

Division championship (3)

AFC Central: 1998, 1999

AFC South: 2017

Official Website Jacksonville Jaguars- www.jaguars.com