Dallas Cowboys

Dallas Cowboys: News, Schedule, Roster, Score, Injury Report

Popularly known as America’s Team, the Dallas Cowboys are the richest franchise in world sports for 2019. The team has featured in professional football since the 1960 season and played in the Western Conference for a single season. Subsequently, the Cowboys moved to the Eastern Conference in 1961.

For the first three years of their existence, they had a rival in the state in the form of the Dallas Texans. However, ahead of the 1963 NFL season, the Dallas Texans franchise moved to Missouri and rechristened themselves as the Kansas City Chiefs.

This left the Cowboys as the sole Texas-based team, and they developed a fan following unlike any other. Furthermore, their on-field success endeared them all over the country and frequent TV appearances led to John Facenda bestowing the moniker “America’s Team” on them.

The Cowboys have had a new state rival in the form of the Houston Texans, but their stature remains untouched as arguably the top team in the state.

Their jersey colors match the scheme of their iconic logo and are predominantly blue and white.

The Cowboys finished the 2019 NFL season with an 8-8 record and missed out on the playoffs. This meant that their wait for a divisional title and a Super Bowl entered its twenty-fifth year. With quarterback Dak Prescott in his final season, they will look to turn things around quickly.

They play in the NFC alongside the New York Giants, Philadelphia Eagles, and Washington Football Team.

Dallas Cowboys Owner

California born Jerry Jones is the owner of the Dallas Cowboys. He purchased the team in 1989 and led them to instant success in the NFL.

Under Jones’ ownership, the franchise claimed more than half their season-ending championships. Their win in 1992 ended a 15-year wait to bring the Vincent Lombardi Trophy to Texas.

Under Jones, the franchise shifted base to a new facility in Arlington, and their sell-out audience has contributed immensely to their placement in the Forbes list.

Dallas Cowboys Achievements

The Dallas Cowboys have claimed the Super Bowl five times. They are one of seven teams to have defended the Super Bowl and ruled in the early part of the 90s with three wins in four NFL seasons.

America’s Team has won its conference championship 10 times and has claimed its divisional title 23 times. This includes six wins in seven seasons between the 1967 and the 1973 NFL seasons. Additionally, the team has made the playoffs on 33 occasions.

Running back Emmitt Smith is the only Dallas Cowboys player to be voted as the regular season MVP. He achieved the honor for his exploits in the 1993 regular season. Smith even claimed the Super Bowl XXVIII MVP trophy.

28 individuals associated with the Dallas Cowboys are enshrined in the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

Dallas Cowboys Logo

The Dallas Cowboys have a simple yet recognizable logo. It is an ever-present on their helmet and symbolizes Texas’ status as the lone star state. Initially, the logo was a dark blue star.

Later, the star had a while line within it with a thin dark blue strip forming the border. The blue hue in the new logo is a tad lighter than the full blue logo.

Dallas Cowboys 2020 Roster

The Dallas Cowboys have a 53-player roster for the 2020 NFL season. This comprises three quarterbacks, three running backs, six wide receivers, three tight ends, ten offensive linemen, ten defensive linemen, five linebackers, ten defensive backs, and three special team players.

Quarterbacks 14 Andy Dalton

7 Ben DiNucci

4 Dak Prescott

Running Backs 34 Rico Dowdle

21 Ezekiel Elliott

20 Tony Pollard

Wide Receivers 85 Noah Brown

19 Amari Cooper

13 Michael Gallup

88 CeeDee Lamb

17 Malik Turner

11 Cedrick Wilson Jr.

Tight Ends 80 Blake Bell

84 Sean McKeon

86 Dalton Schultz

Offensive linemen 63 Tyler Biadasz C

73 Joe Looney C

64 Alex Light T

67 Eric Smith T

77 Tyron Smith T

78 Terence Steele T

69 Brandon Knight G/T

52 Connor Williams G

70 Zack Martin G

66 Connor McGovern G

Defensive linemen 99 Antwaun Woods DT

96 Neville Gallimore DT

72 Trysten Hill DT

95 Dontari Poe DT

98 Tyrone Crawford DT/DE

56 Bradlee Anae DE

92 Dorance Armstrong DE

97 Everson Griffen DE

90 DeMarcus Lawrence DE

58 Aldon Smith DE/OLB

linebackers 57 Luke Gifford MLB/OLB

59 Justin March OLB/MLB

54 Jaylon Smith OLB

53 Rashad Smith MLB

48 Joe Thomas OLB/MLB

Defensive backs 39 Brandon Carr SS/CB

27 Trevon Diggs CB

29 C. J. Goodwin CB

26 Jourdan Lewis CB

41 Reggie Robinson FS/CB

32 Saivion Smith FS/CB

23 Darian Thompson SS/FS

37 Donovan Wilson SS/FS

25 Xavier Woods FS

28 Daryl Worley CB/S

Special teams 6 Chris Jones P

91 L. P. Ladouceur LS

2 Greg Zuerlein K

Achievements and History

Founded 1960
President Jerry Jones
Conference NFC
Division NFC East
Head Coach Mike McCarthy
Location/Stadium AT&T Stadium
Championships Conference

NFL Eastern: 1966, 1967

NFC: 1970, 1971, 1975, 1977, 1978, 1992, 1993, 1995


NFL Capitol: 1967, 1968, 1969

NFC East: 1970, 1971, 1973, 1976, 1977, 1978, 1979, 1981, 1985, 1992, 1993, 1994, 1995, 1996, 1998, 2007, 2009, 2014, 2016, 2018

Super Bowl 1971 (VI), 1977 (XII), 1992 (XXVII), 1993 (XXVIII), 1995 (XXX)
Official website Dallas Cowboys
Mascot Rowdy

Scroll for the latest news, reports, and rumors about the Dallas Cowboys.