Share this article

LA Clippers

LA Clippers 2022: News, Schedule, Roster, Score, Injury Report

The LA Clippers owned by Steve Ballmer is part of the NBA's Western Conference. The team shares the Arena as their home arena with city rivals Los Angeles Lakers along with whom they are part of the Pacific Division.


Article continues below this ad

The side was one of the three expansion teams to join the NBA in 1970. At the time they were known as the Buffalo Braves. They were based in New York for 8 seasons and reached the playoffs on three consecutive years between 1974-1976. 

In 1978 they shifted base to California and were known as the San Diego Clippers. 6 years later they moved to Los Angeles. However, these moves weren't successful for the side. They made the playoffs only 4 times in their first 28 years as the Los Angeles Clippers. 

Coach Tyronn Lue is leading the team right now, while Lawrence Frank and Michael Winger serve as the president and general manager respectively.

The Los Angeles Clippers acquired big names such as Blake Griffin, DeAndre Jordan, and Chris Paul in the late 2000s and early 2010s. The acquisitions marked a change in fortunes for the side and they reached the playoffs in 7 of the 8 seasons between 2012 to 2019. 

During the 2019 offseason, the LA Clippers signed 2X NBA Finals MVP Kawhi Leonard and acquired time NBA all-star Paul George, from Oklahoma City Thunder. The trade saw 2 players and 5 first-round draft picks go the other way and saw the team signal an intention to challenge for the NBA title. In the 2021-22 season, they are struggling in the absence of the injured Kawhi Leonard.


Article continues below this ad

Read More: Kawhi Leonard: All That We Know About His Girlfriend Kishele Shipley

Achievements and History

Division Pacific
PresidentLawrence Frank
General Manager Michael Winger
Head Coach Doc Rivers
Arena Staples Center
Championships (0)-
Conference Titles (0)-
Division Titles (2)(2013,2014)


Article continues below this ad

LA Clippers 2021-22 Roster



Birth Date

9Serge IbakaC7-0235September 18, 1989
33Nicolas BatumSF6-9230December 14, 1988
12Eric BledsoePG6-1214December 9, 1989
55Isaiah HartensteinC7-0250May 5, 1998
5Luke KennardSG6-5206June 24, 1996
40Ivica ZubacC7-0240March 18, 1997
13Paul GeorgeSF6-8220May 2, 1990
1Reggie JacksonSG6-3208April 16, 1990
14Terance MannSG6-5215October 18, 1996
2Kawhi LeonardSF6-7225June 29, 1991
7Amir Coffey  (TW)SG6-7210June 17, 1997
20Justise WinslowSF6-6222March 26, 1996
4Brandon Boston Jr.SG6-7185November 28, 2001
45Keon JohnsonSG6-5186March 10, 2002
8Marcus MorrisPF6-8218September 2, 1989
0Jay Scrubb  (TW)SG6-6220September 1, 2000

LA Clippers News Feed