Share this article

Chicago Bulls

Chicago Bulls 2022: News, Schedule, Roster, Score, Injury Report

The Chicago Bulls basketball team is owned by Jerry Reinsdorf and plays in the Eastern Conference of the NBA. They were founded in 1966 and their base is at the United Center. The Chicago Bulls share this stadium with the NHL side, Chicago Blackhawks.


Article continues below this ad

The franchise attained superstardom in the 90s, where they won six NBA titles. There were two three-peats when Michael Jordan was part of the team in this decade. 

The Chicago Bulls and Detroit Pistons had a memorable rivalry in the late 80s and early 90s. The teams faced each other in three consecutive conference finals between 1989-1991. On each occasion, the winner of this clash claimed the NBA title. 

In 1992, the Chicago Bulls set a franchise record of 67 wins. Three years later, in Michael Jordan's first full season after the short-lived baseball career, the Chicago Bulls became the first team to record 70 regular-season wins. That year, they also became the first team to have 3 players on the NBA All-Defensive First Team. 

Read More: Was Michael Jordan Forced Retire in 1993 Due to His Gambling Addiction? A Look Back at the Conspiracy Theories

After Jordan's second retirement, the Chicago Bulls struggled and did not feature in the playoffs until 2005. After another lean year, they made the playoffs on 8 consecutive occasions from 2007 to 2015. 

Two players have won the NBA MVP Award in Chicago Bulls colors. They are Michael Jordan (1988, 1991, 1992, 1996, 1998) and Derrick Rose (2011) who, at 22, was the youngest recipient of the award. Currently, the side is experiencing its best outing in many years, sitting inside the top-2 of the Eastern Conference.


Article continues below this ad

Read More: The Significance of the Famous Number 23 Behind the Jersey of Michael Jordan

 Achievements and History

Division Central
PresidentMichael Reinsdorf
General Manager Marc Eversley 
Head Coach Billy Donovan
Arena United Center
Championships (6)(1991, 1992, 1993, 1996, 1997, 1998)
Conference Titles (6)(1991, 1992, 1993, 1996, 1997, 1998)
Division Titles (9)(1975, 1991, 1992, 1993, 1996, 1997, 1998, 2011, 2012)


Article continues below this ad

Chicago Bulls 2022 Roster

11DeMar DeRozanPF6-6220August 7, 1989
7Troy Brown Jr.SF6-6215July 28, 1999
2Lonzo BallPG6-6190October 27, 1997
6Alex CarusoSG6-4186February 28, 1994
12Ayo DosunmuSG6-5200January 17, 2000
13Tony BradleyC6-10248January 8, 1998
5Derrick Jones Jr.PF6-5210February 15, 1997
8Zach LaVineSG6-5200March 10, 1995
24Javonte GreenSF6-4205July 23, 1993
28Alfonzo McKinnieSF6-7215September 17, 1992
25Tyler CookPF6-8255September 23, 1997
19Marko SimonovicC6-11216October 15, 1999
14Malcolm HillSF6-622October 26, 1995
44Patrick WilliamsPF6-7215August 26, 2001
0Coby WhitePG6-5195February 16, 2000
9Nikola VucevicC6-10260October 24, 1990
21Matt ThomasSG6-4190August 4, 1994